Hockey Hall of Fame, 2015

Posted in Woodcut/engraving illustrations, People, Recent work

Each year I do two illustrations to commemorate the winners of the Hockey Hall of Fame media inductees: the Elmer Ferguson Memorial Award for hockey-writers and the Foster Hewitt Memorial Award for members of the radio and television industry.

The 2015 inductees were Bob McKenzie (left) for the Elmer Ferguson Memorial Award and Nick Nickson (right) for the Foster Hewitt Memorial Award.

Media: marker on layout paper, scanned and finished in Photoshop.

Illustration of hockey commentator Bob McKenzie (on the left) and radio play-by-play announcer Nick Nickson (on the right).